The Pearlfishers – The Strange Underworld Of The Tall Poppies

01. Even On A Sunday Afternoon (3:17)
02. Cherry Sky (4:03)
03. Sugar Mountain Babies (2:57)
04. Banana Sandwich (3:17)
05. Waiting On The Flood (3:48)
06. They Met Too Late (2:46)
07. Jelly Shoes (4:09)
08. Lord Franklin (4:38)
09. Night Breeze (2:46)
10. In The Darkest Hour (5:03)
11. Everyday Storms (5:15)
12. Away From It All (4:40)

Words & music by David Scott, except “Jelly Shoes” & “Cherry Sky” written by David Scott & Brian McAlpine and “Lord Franklin” trad: arranged by Scott/McAlpine, published by Copyright Control

Produced & arranged by David Scott & Brian McAlpine. Recorded at Secret Music, East Kilbride Arts Centre and on the Fruitmobile. Engineered by Grant Milne, David & Brian; mastered by Nilesh Patel at The Exchange, London

Design: Stefan Kassel; Photography: Julie Parker

All vocals & instruments by Brian McAlpine & David Scott, with the help of Wilf Taylor: Drums & Percussion; Theresa Parker: Wind Chimes on “Night Breeze”; Charlie McKerron: Violin on “Away From It All” & “Cherry Sky” (Courtesy of Survival Records); The Torridon String Quartet: Strings on “Everyday Storms”, “Sugar Mountain Babies” & “Night Breeze” (Liza Webb: Violin; Jackie Cima: Violin; Martin Wiggins: Viola; Paul Duncan: Cello); Narration on “Cherry Sky”: Margaret Daly, Theresa Parker, Julie Parker & David Whitelock

Release date: April 1997 (MA25)
Re-release date: May 14, 2002 (MA25)

Gazelle - Better Days