The Pearlfishers – The Young Picnickers (+ Bonus Tracks)

01. We’re Gonna Save The Summer
02. An Ordinary Day Out In The Suburbs
03. We’ll Get By
04. Blue December
05. You Justify My Life
06. Battersea Bardot
07. The Young Picnickers
08. Once There Was A Man
09. Over & Over
10. Every Day I Read Your Stars
11. Strawberries In The Snow
12. Stella Painted Joy

Reissue Bonus Tracks:

13. David Vs. Godzilla
14. The Loneliest Bonfire
15. Since You’ve Asked

Produced and arranged by David Scott & Brian McAlpine
Executive producers: Stefan Kassel & Frank Laehnemann

Recorded February ­ October 1998 at Watercolour Music, East Kilbride Arts Centre and on the Fruitmobile
Engineered by Nik Turner, David & Brian

Mastered by Paul McGeechan at Paw Paw Productions

David Scott: piano, guitars, bass, percussion, autoharp and vocals
Brian McAlpine: piano, organ, guitars and percussion
Jim Gash: drums and percussion
Gabriel Telerman: guitars
Deepak Bahl: bass
Amy Geddes: fiddles
Robert Mairs: banjo on 12 & 13
Norman Blake: backing vocals on 1
Derek Star: drums on 2, 6, 7, 8, 9 & 15

Words and music by David Scott

“Once There Was A Man” by David Scott & Brian McAlpine
“You Justify My Life” by David Scott & Duglas T Stewart
“David Vs. Godzilla” by David Scott, Brian McAlpine & Margaret Daly
“Since You’ve Asked” by Judy Collins

All songs published by Marina Songs
“You Justify My Life” Marina Songs/Complete Music
“Since You’ve Asked” Copyright Control

“Once There Was A Man” is for Frank and Elke

Cover painting: Moritz Rrr
Drawing on compact disc by Emma
Art Direction & Design: Stefan Kassel /

Original release date: March 22, 1999 (MA 43)
Reissue release date: April 11, 2005 (MA 65)

Gazelle - Better Days