Brent Cash – How Will I Know If I’m Awake

01. Everything That’s Grey
02. Digging The Fault Line
03. I Think I’m Falling In Love
04. Only Time
05. And Had We Ever…
06. When The World Stops Turning
07. Love Is Burning Down Tonight
08. Good Morning Sunshine
09. This Sea, These Waves
10. More Than Everything

Produced & arranged by Brent Cash
Recorded & mixed by Andy Baker at Andy Baker’s, Athens, GA
All selections written by Brent Cash • Published by Marina Songs

Brent Cash • Lead Vocals, Guitar, Organ, Drums, Percussion,
Background Vocals, Piano on “This Sea, These Waves”
John Sousa • Electric & Acoustic Bass
John Lee • Piano & Harpsichord
Dan Nettles • Guitar Solo on “Digging The Fault Line”
John Alford • Tenor Saxophone
Colin Jones • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Piccolo Trumpet
Kris Langley • Trumpet on “Only Time”
Cathy Kilroe-Smith • French Horn
Kyle Krejci • Trombone
Amanda Kapousouz • Violin and Lead Vocal on “Love Is Burning Down Tonight”
Jenny Culler • Viola
Josip Petrac • Cello
Erica Bass • Flute
Lisa Prodan • Oboe
Frances Doughtie • Harp
Stephen Mitchell • Bass Voice on “Good Morning Sunshine”
Jessica Smith, Julia Butler-Mayes, Stephen Mitchell, Patrick Henry • Vocal Quartet on “I Think I’m Falling In Love” & “Only Time”

Thanks to Andy Baker for his hard work & patience, my mom Ann and my dad Dennis, all of my family and friends, all of the wonderful musicians who played and sang on the album sessions, the generosity of Sue Thompson, Guy Goodman, Kory Olson, Stefan Kassel & Frank Lähnemann and all at Marina Records, Spectropop, Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering, John & Gypsi, Thomas Mostardeiro Mühle, B. Spradlin’s Live 365 stations, Glenn Schick and crew, Rob Silva, Heinz Uwe Moehlenkamp, John Neff, Kevin O’Neil, David Layman, Johanna Jahnke, Tony Tiberia, Kris & Claire, Steve Brooks & Mei, and finally, God and his son. Special thanks to Frank Jastfelder for getting the ball rolling. Album title inspired by The Reverend Jim Brooks.

Art Direction & Design by Stefan Kassel
Cover photos by Jason Thrasher
Label photo by Stefan Kassel /

Release date: February 29, 2008 (MA 71)

Gazelle - Better Days