Brent Cash – The New High

01. The New High
02. Out For Blood
03. The Wrong Thing
04. Every Inflection
05. Dim Light
06. The Way You Were
07. I’m Looking Up
08. Edge of Autumn
09. All In The Summer
10. The Dusk Song
11. Fade/Return
12. Perfection Comes Near

Written, produced & arranged by Brent Cash

Recorded & mixed by Joel Hatstat at Joel Hatstat Audio, Athens, GA

Brent Cash · Vocals & all instruments except strings Kenneth Lambert · Concertmaster, violins & fiddle Sarah Park Chastain · Violas Patrick Shelc · Violas Nan Kemberling · Cellos

All songs written by Brent Cash · Published by Marina Songs

Executive Producers · Stefan Kassel & Frank Lähnemann

Art Direction, Design & Photography by Stefan Kassel /

Brent Cash portrait by Stan Katayama

Mastered by Bo Kondren @ Calyx, Berlin

Thanks to Joel Hatstat for his hard work and patience, my friends and family, Stefan Kassel & Frank Lähnemann for their generosity and all at Marina Records, Bob Brainen & Gaylord Fields at WFMU, KFUG, Tim Carter, Craig Leve, Arnd Zeigler, Marco Bercella, Julio Razquin, Klaus Winninger, all the DJs who spin the records, Mike Albanese, Bryant Williamson, Patrick Ware, Nick Souleles, Gil Orndorff, Mary Edwards, Katie Webb, Jay Gonzalez, Axel Koch, John Hajduch, David Layman, Rob Silva, Dani Dan, John Norris, Linda Wren, Lolita-Marie from Reunion Island and finally, God and his son.

In memory of Herb Guthrie and Mary Ann Sutton.

Release date: January 27, 2017 (MA 81) – CD/LP/DL

Gazelle - Better Days