The Pearlfishers – Across The Milky Way


across the milky way
new stars
i was a cowboy
steady with you


sweet william
the vampires of camelon
we’ll be the summer
snow on the pines
paint on a smile


everything works out
shine it out
when the highway ends
is it any wonder

D  bonus tracks

over the headland
lust at luss
wa wa
on the waves

produced and arranged by david scott

recorded at east kilbride arts centre and on the fruitmobile

ekac and fruitmobile sessions engineered by david scott
recording assistant: jennifer hunter
secret music sessions engineered by kim planert and donald shaw
digital edits on ‘steady with you’ by paul mcgeechan at paw paw productions

mastered by stuart hamilton @ castlesound, pencaitland & norman nitzsche @ calyx, berlin

guitars, keyboards, bass and vocals • david scott
violins • jon beales, lawrence dunn, amy geddes and alison lucas
cello • wendy weatherby
contrabass • lindsay cooper
baritone sax, bass clarinet and flute • allon beauvoisin
trumpet and flugelhorn • colin steele
banjo and nylon strung guitar • johnny cameron
electric guitar • mick slaven, gabriel telerman
q chord • midori terasawa
drums and percussion • jim gash and derek star (‘shine it out’)

words and music by david scott
‘paint on a smile’ by david scott and duglas t stewart
all selections published by marina songs

drawings by mathabo
film stripe of david scott, aged 12, by tom scott
art direction & design: stefan kassel

executive producers: stefan kassel & frank lähnemann

release date: February 18, 2022 (MA 92)

Gazelle - Better Days