Ashby – Power Ballads


01. West Coast Town
02. Trip 66
03. Old Gold
04. Horizon
05. Escapade
06. Serene Smile


01. Continuity
02. Last Another Day
03. Likeminded
04. Space Bossa Nova
05. Favorite Son
06. Slip Away

Produced by William Cowie

Ashby are Evelyn Pope & Bill Cowie

All songs written by Evelyn Pope
Published by Marina Songs

Recorded at The Round Room, Boston, 2001

Drums recorded at Fort Apache Studios, Cambridge
Engineered by Brian Brown

Vibraphone assistance · Gilberto Serna at Century Mallet, Chicago
Moog maintenance · David White & David Wilson, New England Synthesizer Museum

Encouragement · Peter DuCharme & Ken Michaels

Mastered by Bo Kondren at Calyx, Berlin
Original CD master by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, Boston

Design · Stefan Kassel /
Front cover photograph · Heinz-Uwe Moehlenkamp
Back cover & LP label photographs · Stefan Kassel

Drew Farmer appears courtesy of Soundworks
Peter DuCharme appears courtesy of Master Cylinder
Matt Marvuglio appears courtesy of South Shore Music Productions

Executive producers · Stefan Kassel & Frank Lähnemann

Release date · April 20, 2024 (MA 96)

Gazelle - Better Days