The Pearlfishers - The Young Picnickers

the young picnickers

Marina Records

01. we’re gonna save the summer
02. an ordinary day out in the suburbs
03. we’ll get by
04. blue december
05. you justify my life
06. battersea bardot
07. the young picnickers
08. once there was a man
09. over & over
10. every day i read your stars
11. strawberries in the snow
12. stella painted joy

produced and arranged by
david scott & brian mcalpine

recorded february – october 1998
at watercolour music, east kilbride
arts centre and on the fruitmobile

engineered by nik turner, david & brian
mastered by paul mcgeechan at paw paw productions

executive producers: stefan kassel & frank laehnemann

david scott: piano, guitars, bass, percussion, autoharp and vocals
brian mcalpine: piano, organ, guitars and percussion
jim gash: drums and percussion
gabriel telerman: guitars
deepak bahl: bass
amy geddes: fiddles
robert mairs: banjo on "stella painted joy"
norman blake: backing vocals on “we’re gonna save the summer”
derek star: drums on 2, 6, 7, 8 & 9

words and music by david scott

"once there was a man" by david scott & brian mcalpine
"you justify my life" by david scott & duglas t stewart

all songs published by mama marina music
except "you justify my life" mama marina music/complete music

design: stefan kassel
painting: moritz ®
drawing on compact disc by emma

release date: march 22, 1999

Go to Reviews

Marina News Marina Home Page Marina Store Marina Images Contact Marina Marina Links