Brent Cash – How Strange It Seems CD


Artist: Brent Cash
Title: How Strange It Seems
Format: CD
Label: Marina Records
Year:May 27, 2011

SKU: MA76 MACD-1 Category: Tags: ,


01. I Wish I Were A Song Listen here…
02. It’s Easier Without Her Listen here…
03. I Can’t Love You Anymore Than I Do Listen here…
04. Just Like Today Listen here…
05. How Strange It Seems Listen here…
06. Where Do All The Raindrops Go Listen here…
07. The Heart Will Always Work Alone Listen here…
08. I Must Tell You Now Listen here…
09. Don’t Turn Your Back On The Stars Listen here…
10. I Just Can’t Look Away Listen here…
11. I Wish I Were A Song (Epilogue) Listen here…
12. When It’s Just You And Me (hidden track) Listen here…

Written, produced & arranged by Brent Cash

All selections published by Marina Songs

Recorded by Joel Hatstat at The Bakery (Athens, GA), Joel Hatstat Audio (Athens, GA), Mill Creek High School (Buford, GA)
Strings recorded by Joel Hatstat, Jason Robira and Patrick Bozeman at The Bakery (Athens, GA)
Organ solo recorded by Martin Kearns at Down In Deep Studios (Atlanta, GA)
Additional recording by Andy Baker at The Bakery (Athens, GA)
Mixed by Joel Hatstat at Joel Hatstat Audio (Athens, GA) Mastered by Bo Kondren at Calyx (Berlin)

Design & Photography by Stefan Kassel /
Brent Cash portraits by Angela Morris & Jason Thrasher (2)

Executive producers : Stefan Kassel & Frank Laehnemann

Brent Cash – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals, Drums, Percussion, Harmonica, Harpsichord, Handclaps, Guitar & Extra Piano Bits
Joel Hatstat – Moog Programming
David Layman – Voices (10), Background Vocals (2), Handclaps
Kris Langley – Acoustic Guitar (1, 6)
Michael Guthrie – Guitar Solo (3), Intro Guitar (2)
Martin Kearns – Organ
John Lee – Piano
John Sousa – Electric & Acoustic Bass
John Alford – Tenor Sax
Aaron Gentry – Accordion
Kevin Leahy – Vibes
Erik Mason – Tympani, Chimes
Rob Silva – Handclaps

The South City Voices:
Shawn Megorden – Soprano
Rebecca Windham – Alto
Adam McKnight – Tenor
Don Discenza – Bass

Ray Tanner, Jr. – Trumpet, Cornet, Flugelhorn
Geoff Randolph – French Horn
Jerry Pharr – Trombone, Bass Trombone
Erica Bass Pirtle – Piccolo, Flute
Lisa Prodan – Oboe, English Horn
Frances Beusse – Harp

Kenneth Lambert – Concertmaster, Violin
Patrick Ryan – Violin
David Edwards – Violin
Anjali Lind – Viola
Sarah Park – Viola
Nan Kemberling – Cello

Release date: May 27, 2011 (MA 76)

Additional information

Weight 0.100 kg
Go to Top