The Pearlfishers – Making Tapes For Girls LP


Artist: The Pearlfishers
Title: Making Tapes For Girls
Format: LP
Label: Marina Records
Release Date: May 24, 2024

SKU: MA97LP Category: Tags: ,



01.   Making Tapes For Girls
02.   Kisses On The Window
03.   Hold Out For A Mystic
04.   Put The Baby In The Milk
05.   Until I Knew Happy
06.   The Word Evangeline


01.   We’re Gonna Make A Hit Record, Boy
02.   Yellow & The Lovehearts
03.   The Wild Lives
04.   Protect The Heart That’s Beating
05.   When The Sun Comes Back To The West Coast
06.   Sweet Jenny Bluebelle

Produced by David Scott & Johnny Smillie
Arranged by David Scott

Recorded at La Chunky, Chem 19, Fruit Studios, UWS Control 3 and on location in Lucca and Rome
Recorded by Johnny Smillie, Jamie Savage & David Scott

Mastered by Bo Kondren @ Calyx, Berlin

David Scott · Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Banjo, Mandolin, Keyboards, Piano
Jamie Gash · Drums, Vocals
Dee Bahl · Bass
Stuart Kidd · Vocals
Rebecca Wallace · Vocals
Katie Rush · Violin
Cat Robertson · Violin
Aiofe Magee · Viola
Susan Appelbe · Cello
Francis St. Fairlie · Trumpet
Derek Star · Percussion

Words & Music by David Scott
‘Until I Knew Happy’ by David Scott & Margaret Scott
‘Put The Baby In The Milk’ and ‘Yellow & The Lovehearts’ by David Scott & Genevieve Bluebelle Daly
Published by Marina Songs

Art Direction & Design · Stefan Kassel /
Photography · Margaret Scott

Executive producers · Stefan Kassel & Frank Lähnemann

Release date · May 24, 2024 (MA 97)


Additional information

Weight 0,301 kg


Go to Top